To live

I long to live in Lancaster where the dandelions grow,

To grin and wave and say “hi” to everyone I know. 
To live in peace upon the land that’s blessed by many people,
To go to church on Sunday morn, the one with the big steeple. 
I love to breathe in the fresh air and look upon the streams,
Like in Ruth’s day when she had just enough corn to glean. 
Until that day that the Lord shall place me in that higher place,
I shall be his handmaiden to live in peace and grace. 

Leave a Reply

